---
title: "What is the difference between Noisy Merge and Silent Merge?"
canonical: "https://www.techtime-initiative.com/space/EasyTime/4620939/What%20is%20the%20difference%20between%20Noisy%20Merge%20and%20Silent%20Merge%3F"
format: markdown
---
The "[silent merge](https://techtime-website.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/EasyTime/pages/4981121)" happens automatically, while the "[noisy merge](https://techtime-website.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/EasyTime/pages/5046733)" asks the user to confirm the merge first.

The intent is to automatically merge work logs that are close in time, ensure all time working on a task is recorded, even when you're not working in Jira, and ensure breaks are logged correctly.