---
title: "Undo work logs created by EasyTime"
canonical: "https://www.techtime-initiative.com/space/EasyTime/4882434/Undo%20work%20logs%20created%20by%20EasyTime"
format: markdown
---
### What is it?

This is a Server/Data Centre feature only. If you have configured EasyTime to show pop-ups when time is logged against an issue, you can undo the time recorded against the issue. A user can undo a work log created by EasyTime automatically by clicking **Undo **in the popup.

This is often not required since EasyTime will perform [conflict resolution](https://techtime-website.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/EasyTime/pages/4882953) and automatically merge[ work logs](https://techtime-website.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/EasyTime/pages/4981121) to produce timesheets that accurately reflect the reality of what the user was doing. However, during a standup or sprint planning, you could be looking at someone else's ticket on a board, and you might want to undo EasyTime's automatic work log.

Humans always prefer to be in control, so here it is.

![Screenshot 2023-03-23 at 8.44.43 AM.png](media://296e3c20-cfc3-4ce4-b615-4ed7188d65eb)

Once the work log is removed, the user will be informed via the popup and given an option to [pause tracking](https://techtime-website.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/EasyTime/pages/4882516) by EasyTime.

![Screenshot 2023-03-23 at 8.44.51 AM.png](media://110e8f5d-6a19-4fff-ae24-fad0476644d9)

### How to configure it?

This is not something you can configure. However, you can [configure whether you receive any notification pop-ups](https://techtime-website.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/EasyTime/pages/4882462) from EasyTime for the whole site on the [EasyTime configuration screen](https://techtime-website.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/EasyTime/pages/5374470).