---
title: "Disable EasyTime Pop Ups"
canonical: "https://www.techtime-initiative.com/space/EasyTime/4882462/Disable%20EasyTime%20Pop%20Ups"
format: markdown
---
### What is it?

By default, EasyTime displays pop-up messages to inform the user about the tracking that is occurring and allows basic choices about the work logs being created.

If you want to disable these pop-ups, EasyTime has a check box on the configuration page that controls this behaviour.

![work log updated.png](media://f1b1bf7d-0497-4953-aa7f-3ff33b0d194e)

### How to configure it?

Navigate to [EasyTime Configuration Screen](https://techtime-website.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/EasyTime/pages/5374470). 

![Screenshot 2023-02-23 at 10.41.44 AM-1000.png](media://5c864a02-2fe5-4ff2-99c7-1715815922ee)


The parameter "Disable EasyTime popups" controls whether pop-ups will appear. If the box is checked - EasyTime will silently track in the background. This will also disable the "[Noisy Merge](https://techtime-website.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/EasyTime/pages/4620939)" feature.