---
title: "Merge higher priority work logs to overwrite the lower priority ones"
canonical: "https://www.techtime-initiative.com/space/EasyTime/4882981/Merge%20higher%20priority%20work%20logs%20to%20overwrite%20the%20lower%20priority%20ones"
format: markdown
---
### What is it?

When two events of [different priorities](https://techtime-website.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/EasyTime/pages/4882936) occur on the same issue, EasyTime performs [conflict resolution](https://techtime-website.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/EasyTime/pages/4882953) if these events overlap in time.

When a [higher priority](https://techtime-website.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/EasyTime/pages/4882936) event occurs on the same issue after a lower priority one, without overlap in time, within time limits specified for the [silent merge](https://techtime-website.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/EasyTime/pages/4981121) or the [noisy merge](https://techtime-website.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/EasyTime/pages/5046733) – EasyTime can merge these events, thus overwriting the lower priority event work log and extending the higher priority event work log. Consider a case of the user spending time reviewing an issue, triggering the View Issue event and then leaving a comment, triggering the Comment on Issue event – with this feature, a single work log, with a [message corresponding](https://techtime-website.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/EasyTime/pages/5046769) to the Comment on Issue event, will be created.

If the feature is disabled, separate work logs will be created instead.

### How to configure?

Navigate to the [EasyTime Configuration Screen](https://techtime-website.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/EasyTime/pages/5374470).

![Merge Priorities.png](media://49794022-040d-4760-8686-9eadb8af9250)

Check the "Merge higher priority items and replace old comment" checkbox to enable the described behaviour, and uncheck to disable it.  Press** **"Save" at the bottom of the screen.