---
title: "Group Share - How to install and configure"
canonical: "https://www.techtime-initiative.com/space/OA/5865937/Group%20Share%20-%20How%20to%20install%20and%20configure"
format: markdown
---
## Installation

> Macro (rw-ui-steps-macro)
> 
> > Macro (rw-step)
> 
> Log into your Confluence instance as an admin.
> 
> > Macro (rw-step)
> 
> Click the admin dropdown and choose **Atlassian Marketplace**.The *Manage add-ons* screen loads.
> 
> > Macro (rw-step)
> 
> Click **Find new add-ons** from the left-hand side of the page.
> 
> > Macro (rw-step)
> 
> Locate **TechTime Group Share **via search.The appropriate add-on version appears in the search results.
> 
> > Macro (rw-step)
> 
> Click **Try free** to begin a new trial or **Buy now** to purchase a license for **TechTime Group Share**.You're prompted to log into MyAtlassian. TechTime Group Share begins to download.
> 
> > Macro (rw-step)
> 
> Enter your information and click **Generate license** when redirected to MyAtlassian.
> 
> > Macro (rw-step)
> 
> Click **Apply license**.If you're using an older version of UPM, you can copy and paste the license into your Confluence instance.

To find older TechTime **Group Share** versions compatible with your instance, you can look through our [version history page](https://marketplace.atlassian.com/plugins/org.techtime.confluence.plugins.groupshare/server/versionhistory).

### How to get there - per space configuration

Group Share can only be configured per space:

> Macro (rw-ui-steps-macro)
> 
> > Macro (rw-step)
> 
> Under Space Tools for the space click on **Apps** (or Add-ons for older versions of Confluence).
> 
> > Macro (rw-step)
> 
> Select the Group Share tab as per screenshot on the right.

![Screenshot 1]()

### Configuring Group Share

> Macro (rw-ui-steps-macro)
> 
> > Macro (rw-step)
> 
> Tick the 'Enabled for this space' check box.
> 
> > Macro (rw-step)
> 
> Map which labels should notify which group(s). Example: If you map labels and group names as per below then Group Share will notify all members of the group 'designteam' of the pages that have the label 'design' on them.
> 
> ```
> design = designteam
> ```
> 
> > Macro (rw-step)
> 
> Click Save.

![Screenshot 2]()

> ✅ Sometimes you need to work on a page and don't want everyone to be notified before you're ready to go live.
> ✅ 
> ✅ Simply add a 'silencer label' as per below. You can choose any name for the label, in this case we chose 'DontNotify'.
> ✅ 
> ✅ ```
> ✅ label.silent = DontNotify
> ✅ ```
> ✅ 
> ✅ Add the label to the page **before saving the page using the in-page label button. **See Screenshot 3.
> ✅ 
> ✅ No notifications will be sent, irrespective of other labels attached to the page. Once you're done you simply remove the 'silencer label' and Group Share will send notifications.

![Screenshot 3]()