---
title: "User Management DC - Updating to Jira 11 / Confluence 10 / Bitbucket 10"
canonical: "https://www.techtime-initiative.com/space/UM/167018498/User%20Management%20DC%20-%20Updating%20to%20Jira%2011%20%2F%20Confluence%2010%20%2F%20Bitbucket%2010"
format: markdown
---
# Upgrade Procedure

> ℹ️ It is expected that User Management will be disabled after upgrade to Jira 11, Confluence 10 or Bitbucket 10. 
> ℹ️ 
> ℹ️ You can only upgrade to a compatible version of User Management after the main product has been upgraded.

User Management Platform 8 compatible versions start from version 6.1.

When upgrading to the Platform 8 supported versions, it is recommended that you first upgrade your main app: Confluence 10.x.x, Jira 11.x.x, Bitbucket 10.x.x. After you have upgraded, you can update User Management to the supported version.

If you update User Management before updating to Jira 11, Confluence 10 or Bitbucket 10, User Management will be disabled and unable to be enabled until you have upgraded.